by Alain13
Hermjard wrote:
"Important notes: The die you use to place a cube on this activity, via Action 7 - Use your guard on the ramparts, must be of a different color than that of the die shown on the activity. For example, you can’t use a yellow die to place a cube on this activity, if this activity allows you to reroll a yellow die."
What does that mean for the Outdoor Activity, to reroll the purple die? We all know, that the purple die is counted as one of the colors white, yellow or red in the moment, you use it, in all regards. So, are you allowed to use the purple die, to fill cubes onto the Outdoor Activity to reroll the purple die, yes or no?
On the other hand, if we have the corresponding Outdoor Activity, let's say for yellow dice in play, and I declare my purple die to use for rampart as yellow die, I am not allowed to put a cube onto this Outdoor Activity?
Corresponding rule cite: "When you want to use your purple die, you choose its effective color, which can be yellow, white, or red." (p. 2, expansion rules).
What does that mean for the Outdoor Activity, to reroll the purple die? We all know, that the purple die is counted as one of the colors white, yellow or red in the moment, you use it, in all regards. So, are you allowed to use the purple die, to fill cubes onto the Outdoor Activity to reroll the purple die, yes or no?
On the other hand, if we have the corresponding Outdoor Activity, let's say for yellow dice in play, and I declare my purple die to use for rampart as yellow die, I am not allowed to put a cube onto this Outdoor Activity?
Corresponding rule cite: "When you want to use your purple die, you choose its effective color, which can be yellow, white, or red." (p. 2, expansion rules).
you can't use a purple die to put a cube on the purple reroll activity.
you can use a purple die to put a cube on the yellow reroll activity (even if you decide for any good reason that your purple die is yellow !!).