by Hermjard
The problem with that is, if you are indeed forbidden to fill the purple die reroll outdoor activity with a point of the purple die, then from this directly follows, that you allowed to fill the yellow die reroll outdoor activity with a point of the purple die. And this offers the same loop of actions.Why? Because the purple die can count as purple die, while doing the rampart action. Or it can count, for example, as yellow die while doing the rampart action. But it cannot count as yellow and purple die at the same time while doing the rampart action. At least, I would say, THIS fact could be impossibly missed in a translation, how bad it ever may be. And it would be totally inconsistent with the rest of the rules.
I know, that not both of these outdoor activities can be in play at the same time. But you don't want to play with two different core rule sets depending on what type of game material you have in play, no?
Furthermore, assuming you are right, and all reroll activities are structurally the same, how do you explain, that you have to pay 2 coins for the purple reroll, while you don't for the other three rerolls?