A simple question which answer may be obvious:
I wonder if players can purchase dice from another player´s district in order to advance his guard through the rampart.
Also, assuming my previous statement is correct, are we still able to pay 1 denier to increase the value of the purchased die (action points)?
Ladies of Troyes rulebook does not explicitly say something about being able to use other player´s dice, nor to be able to increase dice pips by paying deniers when advancing the guard through the ramparts, so it´s my assumption it would be allowed, otherwise the designer would said so.
You can download "Ladies of Troyes" rulebook in EN from this link:
http://www.pearlgames.be/downloads/TROYES_EXPANSION_RULES_EN...
The rules state:
7. Use your guard on the ramparts:
With a single die of any color, you can use your rampart guard.
This die cannot be modified by delayed-effect cards; however,
you can boost the value of the die by paying deniers to the bank.
Each denier you pay increases the die’s value by one, but the die
cannot be boosted beyond a 6. ... t
I wonder if players can purchase dice from another player´s district in order to advance his guard through the rampart.
Also, assuming my previous statement is correct, are we still able to pay 1 denier to increase the value of the purchased die (action points)?
Ladies of Troyes rulebook does not explicitly say something about being able to use other player´s dice, nor to be able to increase dice pips by paying deniers when advancing the guard through the ramparts, so it´s my assumption it would be allowed, otherwise the designer would said so.
You can download "Ladies of Troyes" rulebook in EN from this link:
http://www.pearlgames.be/downloads/TROYES_EXPANSION_RULES_EN...
The rules state:
7. Use your guard on the ramparts:
With a single die of any color, you can use your rampart guard.
This die cannot be modified by delayed-effect cards; however,
you can boost the value of the die by paying deniers to the bank.
Each denier you pay increases the die’s value by one, but the die
cannot be boosted beyond a 6. ... t