by louper
I think the statement that when you use a purple die you treat it as red/yellow/white in all regards isn't quite right - I agree with Andrew. When you use the purple die to add cubes to outdoor activities, it is treated as a purple die and cannot be used to add a cube to the "reroll your purple die" action.I agree with Andrew's reasoning behind the rule - avoiding a potentially endless chain of actions. However, the "reroll your purple die" action doesn't allow in an infinite chain of actions because you must also pay 2 deniers to reroll your purple die.
Nevertheless, I would not allow players to add a cube to the "reroll your purple die" when using their purple die.