The level 2 rampart slot has the ability to cancel the effects of most of the event cards as well as black dice. However, it says nothing about the possession event.
The rules are fairly explicit when decribing certain situations, but in this case I can't seem to find text that would indicate whether the rampart ability can or cannot be used to cancel this effect.
On the one hand, the rampart ability specifically states several things it CAN cancel (but not possession). On the other hand, in the context of the power it makes sense it COULD work in this way. So which is it? I'm stuck here.
The rules are fairly explicit when decribing certain situations, but in this case I can't seem to find text that would indicate whether the rampart ability can or cannot be used to cancel this effect.
On the one hand, the rampart ability specifically states several things it CAN cancel (but not possession). On the other hand, in the context of the power it makes sense it COULD work in this way. So which is it? I'm stuck here.